?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Renaissance Festival Podcast's Journal
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends View]

Saturday, September 24th, 2005

Time Event
8:47p
Renaissance Festival Podcast #14, September 24-25, 2005
http://www.renaissancefestivalmusic.com/
Music from The Gutterpups, The Reelies, Wolgemut, Bedlam, The Limey Birds, The Bilge Pumps, Minstrel Woode, Silent Lion, Empty Hats, and the Bedlam Bards.

Download this week's podcast: http://podcast.rensites.com/podcasts/RenFestPodcast-014.mp3

Do you download your podcasts by Hand?
For shame.
Let iTunes do it for you.



This week:

Michigan Renaissance Festival, Last Weekend
The Gutterpups, "John Riley" from Within the Lamp, http://www.gutterpups.com/index2.htm

New York Renaissance Festival, Last Weekend
The Reelies, "The Fairy Wives Reels" from Myth and Memory, http://www.thereelies.com/

SPONSOR
The Rose and Crowne
http://www.roseandcrowne.com/


Maryland Renaissance Festival
Wolgemut, "Farmors Polska" from Momento, http://www.wolgemut.net/

Bedlam, "The Trees They Grow High" from Sleep Is a River, http://www.bedlamboys.net/

· Mother Pockets will be doing an auction for Katrina Relief at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival before the end of the run, so please stop by the fence and find out what is offered. The cauldron near the house is for donations if you just want to pitch in.

Kansas City Renaissance Festival
The Limey Birds, "Rolling in the Hay" from TWEET!, http://www.limeybirds.com/

Red River Renaissance Faire, 1st year faire
The Bilge Pumps, "The Dark Lady" from Brigands with Big'Uns, http://www.thebilgepumps.com/

· The Renfair podcast is Monday and Weds at 1PM (Pacific) on CelticMelt on Live365, http://www.live365.com/cgi-bin/directory.cgi?autostart=celticmelt1

Ohio Renaissance Festival
Minstrel Woode, "Jamie Raeburn's Farewell" from Driftwoode, http://www.minstrelwoode.com/

Silent Lion, "The Gamers Song" from Silent Lion, http://www.silentlion.com/

Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire
Empty Hats, "Blind Fiddler" from Captured, http://www.emptyhats.com/

· If you want to contribute interviews, sound bytes, or music, email kristen@renaissancefestivalmusic.com with REN FEST PODCAST in the subject line.

· Serenity by Joss Whedon is out out on September 30th.

Closing the Faire
Bedlam Bards, "The Ballad of Joss" from The Ballad of Joss, http://www.bedlambards.com/

Marc Gunn with Lorella Loftus reading, "The Faire Is Over", http://www.marcgunn.com/

<< Previous Day 2005/09/24
[Calendar]
Next Day >>
Renaissance Festival Music Podcast   About LiveJournal.com