?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Renaissance Festival Podcast's Journal
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends View]

Thursday, October 6th, 2005

Time Event
2:41p
Renaissance Festival Podcast #16, Oct 8-9, 2005
http://www.renaissancefestivalmusic.com
Music from Bedlam, Craig o Frarrington, Minstrel Woode, Howl-O, Iris and Rose, Rose Wood Guild, Seelie Court, The Rogues, The Limey Birds, The Jolly Rogers, and The Dubliner's Tabby Cats

Download this week's podcast: http://podcast.rensites.com/podcasts/RenFestPodcast-016.mp3

Do you download your podcasts by Hand?
For shame.
Let iTunes do it for you.

This Week:

Connecticut Renaissance Faire
Bedlam, "Lagan Love" from Made In Bedlam, http://www.bedlamboys.net/

Ohio Renaissance Festival
Craig o Farrington, "The Bantam Cock" from Blue Upon Blue, http://www.craigminstrel.com/

Minstrel Woode, "Jamie Raeburn’s Farewell" from Driftewoode, http://www.minstrelwoode.com/

SPONSOR - SONG HENGE
http://www.celticmp3s.com/members/

Great Plains Renaissance Faire, Wichita KS
Howl-O, "Mr Buccaneer", http://www.howl-o.com/

Texas Renaissance Festival
Iris and Rose,"Roll Your Leg Over” from Bedtime Stories, http://iris_n_rose.tripod.com/

Carolina Royal Faire
Rose Wood Guild, "Red is the Rose" from Forever and a Day, http://www.rosewoodguild.com

Four Kingdoms Renaissance Fest in Rock Island, IL
Seelie Court, "Maggie Lauder” from The Court Is Now In Session, http://www.ilevel.net/seelie-court/
BUY CD: http://cdbaby.com/cd/seeliecourt5/from/celtic/

Maryland Renaissance Festival
The Rogues, "Back to the Faire” from RogueTrip, http://www.therogues.com/
BUY CD: http://cdbaby.com/cd/therogues5/from/celtic/

Kansas City Renaissance Festival
The Limey Birds, "Roll Me Over in the Clover” from TWEET!, http://www.limeybirds.com/

The Jolly Rogers, "Ship in Every Port", from X Marks the Spot, http://www.chivalry.com/jollyrogers/

If you'd like to contribute interviews, sound bytes, or music, just email kristen@renaissancefestivalmusic.com

Closing
The Dubliner's Tabby Cats, "Catnipping Green" from Irish Drinking Songs for Cat Lovers, officially released October 25th, http://catdrinkingsongs.com/

Marc Gunn with Lorella Loftus reading "The Faire is Over", http://www.marcgunn.com

<< Previous Day 2005/10/06
[Calendar]
Next Day >>
Renaissance Festival Music Podcast   About LiveJournal.com